1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Hello Weight Loss Forums!

Discussion in 'Weight Loss Diary' started by Will J., Nov 29, 2017.

1. Will J.

Will J. New Member

Hello Everyone,

I'm a college student writing a paper on online communities, and after much searching, I found this community as one that is very impressive and inclusive. I admire how everyone is so supportive, no matter the circumstance. If there are any comments regarding the atmosphere of the forums, it's history, or anything else, and you feel comfortable offering your opinions, it'd be great to get some direct feedback from the members themselves!

Best regards and good luck on your journeys,

Will J.

2. Google AdSense Guest Advertisement

to hide all adverts.
  3. cate

cate Senior

Hi, Will. This is a really supportive community. We are a very diverse group from all over the world. I personally think that is the key to our openness. We are mixing with people who we don't know. They don't know our back story. There are no pre-conceptions, no history and we share what we want to share. I find people seem to be more honest & open than they may normally be. I have found more confidence through this forum. We value one another's support.
    Perhaps we can use your diary as a place to answer any questions you may have for your paper. I'll be happy to. Cheers, Cate.

4. Will J.

Will J. New Member

Hello Cate,